National Citizen Service NCS

ncs-what-are-you-waiting-for National Citizen Service (NCS) is a once-in-a-lifetime experience for all 15 to 17 year olds to build confidence and help them get ahead in work and life.
As a Local Delivery Partner, Learn by Design manage and deliver NCS to young people in the areas below:


SW1: Bristol, Swindon, Weston-super-Mare and Bath.

EA1: Cambridge, Luton, Peterborough and Huntingdon.

EM1: Rutland, Stamford and Rushden.

EA2: North Hertfordshire – Stevenage, Hitchin and Letchworth

WM1: Stoke and Stafford – Cheadle, Burton, Rugeley, Uttoxeter and Norton Canes

Please see below for the dates we deliver NCS in each of the areas stated. Please visit http://www.ncsyes.co.uk/ for more information.

Autumn Dates

SW1: Bristol, Swindon, Weston-super-Mare and Bath
Dates are as follows:

Wave 1: Sun 24th Sept to Thurs 5th Oct 2017
Phase 1 – Sun 24th Sept to Wed 27th Sept
Phase 2 – Wed 27th Sept to Fri 29th Sept
Phase 3 – (tbc) Mon 2nd Oct to Thurs 5th Oct

Wave 2: Fri 20th Oct to Sun 5th Nov 2017
Phase 1 – Friday 20th Oct-Monday 23rd Oct
Phase 2 – Mon 23rd Oct and Wed 25th Oct
Phase 3 – Thursday 26th, Oct 27th Oct, Sat 4th Nov and Sunday 5th Nov

EA1: Cambridge, Luton, Peterborough and Huntingdon
Dates are as follows:

Wave 1: Fri 20th Oct to Wed 15th Nov 2017
Phase 1 – Fri 20th Oct to Mon 23rd Oct
Phase 2 – Tues 24th Oct to Thurs 26th Oct
Phase 3 – Friday 27th Oct, Wed 1st Nov, Wed 8th Nov and Wed 15th Nov

EA2: North Hertfordshire – Stevenage, Hitchin and Letchworth
Dates are as follows: 

Wave 1: Sat 21st Oct to Sat 11th Nov 2017
Phase 1 – Sat 21st Oct to Tues 24th Oct
Phase 2 – Wed 25th Oct to Fri 27th Oct
Phase 3 – Sat 28th Oct, Sat 4th Oct, Sun 5th Nov and Sat 11th Nov

EM1: Rutland, Stamford and Rushden
Dates are as follows:

Wave 1: Fri 22nd Sept to Thurs 5th Oct 2017
Phase 1 – Fri 22nd Sept to Mon 25th Sept
Phase 2 – Tues 26th to Thurs 28th Sept
Phase 3 – Fri 29th Sept, Mon 2nd Oct to Thurs 5th Oct

Wave 2: Fri 29th Sept to Thurs 12th Oct 2017
Phase 1 – Fri 29th Sept to Mon 2nd Oct
Phase 2 – Tues 3rd Oct to Thurs 5th Oct
Phase 3 – Fri 6th Oct, Mon 9th Oct to Thurs 12th Oct

EM2: Newark College
Dates are as follows: 

Wave 1: Fri 3rd Nov to tbc
Phase 1 – Fri 3rd Nov to Mon 6th Nov
Phase 2 – Mon 6th Nov to Wed 8th Nov
Phase 3 – Sat 9th Nov to Sun 10th Nov, 2 more dates tbc

WM1: Stoke and Stafford – Cheadle, Burton, Rugeley, Uttoxeter and Norton Canes
Dates are as follows: 

Wave 1: Thurs 5th Oct to tbc 2017
Phase 1 – Thurs 5th Oct to Sun 8th Oct
Phase 2 – Mon 9th Oct to Wed 11th Oct
Phase 3 – Wed 18th Oct to tbc

Summer Dates

SW1: Bristol, Swindon, Weston-super-Mare and Bath
Dates are as follows:

Wave 1: Mon 2nd July to Thur 26th July 2018
Wave 2: 
Mon 9th July to Thur 2nd Aug 2018
Wave 3: Mon 16th July to Thur 9th Aug 2018
Wave 4: Mon 23rd July to Thur 16th Aug 2018
Wave 5: Mon 30th July to Thur 23rd Aug 2018

EA1: Cambridge, Luton, Peterborough and Huntingdon
Dates are as follows:

Wave 1: Mon 9th July to Thu 2nd Aug 2018
Wave 2: Mon 16th July to Thur 9th Aug 2018
Wave 3: Mon 23rd July to Thur 16th Aug 2018
Wave 4: Mon 30th July to Thurs 23rd Aug 2018

EM1: Rutland, Stamford and Rushden.
Dates are as follows:

Wave 1: Mon 9th July to Thur 2nd Aug 2018
Wave 2: Mon 16th July to Thur 9th Aug 2018
Wave 3: Mon 23rd July to Thur 16th Aug 2018

EA2: North Hertfordshire – Stevenage, Hitchin and Letchworth
2018 Dates TBC
WM1: Stoke and Stafford – Cheadle, Burton, Rugeley, Uttoxeter and Norton Canes
2018 Dates TBC

 

To sign up to the NCS programme…
Call our NCS Team: 01827 337237 or 0845 6250050

Or email our team: ncs@bydesign-group.co.uk
Or sign up online by clicking the link below –

Look for Learn by Design as your local delivery partner and have your chosen dates ready.

SIGN UP TO NCS

EXPRESS YOUR INTEREST

Why take part in NCS? 8-in-10-kept-in-touch ncs-increases-confidence

Phase 1: ADVENTURE

Try something you’ve never done before at an outward bound centre taking part in activities such as kayaking, rock climbing and high ropes. Summer: 4 nights & 5 days residential Spring or Autumn: 3 nights & 4 days residential

Phase 2: SKILLS

Meet local businesses, organisations and charities and learn about the issues they face. Get to work as a team, learning entrepreneurial, leadership and communications skills. Summer: 4 nights & 5 days local residential Spring or Autumn: 3 days local non-residential

Phase 3: MAKE A DIFFERENCE

Work with your team to do something great to support your local community, raise money or awareness for a good cause, volunteer your time or regenerate public spaces – whatever you can do to make a difference. Check out: #NCSActionDay for social action projects that have taken place across the country 2016 Summer: 2 weeks (week days) Spring or Autumn: Part-time weekends depending duration of the project.

Phase 4: GRADUATE

Celebrate all you’ve achieved on NCS with your family and new friends.  Receive a certificate signed by the Prime Minister and get access to unique opportunities to continue volunteering and stay connected to each other and their local community.  NCS costs no more than £50 and includes:

  • Meals, accommodation and transport to the residential centres
  • Trained and qualified leaders
  • All resources, activities and equipment
  • Certificate signed by the Prime Minister when you graduate.

FAQ's Celebration-evenings Information-Evening EMAIL

To sign up to the NCS programme…

Call our NCS Team: 01827 337237 or 0845 6250050 Or email our team: ncs@bydesign-group.co.uk Or sign up online by clicking the link below –

Look for Learn by Design as your local delivery partner and have your chosen dates ready.

SIGN UP TO NCS Check out how NCS has changed lives

Are you are a charity and need help from our NCS recruits?
We can promote your local charity as part of their Social Action Project Enterprise week.
Find out more here.