Job Opportunities

NCS Seasonal Staff Roles

We’re always excited to have new people join our team! You will need patience, dedication and bags of energy working alongside our 15-17 year old NCS participants. Help them make a difference in the community whilst gaining fantastic skills, desirable to employers. Are you ready for the challenge?

 

Apply for one of these roles here!

 

Summer Dates 2019

SW1: Bristol, Swindon and Weston-super-Mare

Wave 1: Mon 1st to Thur 25th July 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 2: Mon 8th July to Thur 1st Aug 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 3: Mon 15th July to Thur 1st Aug 2019 (3 weeks)
Wave 4: Mon 22nd July to Thur 8th Aug 2019 (3 weeks)
Wave 5: Mon 29th July to Thur 15th Aug 2019 (3 weeks)

SW2: Poole

Wave 1: Mon 8th July to Thur 1st August 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 2: Mon 29th July to Thur 22nd August 2019 (4 weeks)

EA1: Cambridge, Luton, Peterborough and Huntingdon

Wave 1: Mon 8th July to Thur 1st Aug 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 2: Mon 15th July to Thur 8th Aug 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 3: Mon 22nd July to Thur 8th Aug 2019 (3 weeks)
Wave 4: Mon 29th July to Thur 15th Aug 2019 (3 weeks)
Wave 5: Mon 5th Aug to Thur 22nd Aug 2019 (3 weeks)

EM1: Stamford, Oakham, Bourne and Spalding

Wave 1: Mon 8th July to Thur 1st Aug 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 2: Mon 15th July to Thur 8th Aug 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 3: Mon 22nd July to Thur 15th Aug 2019 (4 weeks)

EA2: Hatfield, Hertford, Bishop Stortford, Hitchin, Waltham Cross & Letchworth

Wave 1: Wed 24th June to Thur 18th July 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 2: Mon 1st July to Thur 25th July 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 3: Mon 8th July to Thur 1st August 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 4: Mon 15th July to Thur 8th August 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 5: Mon 22nd July to Thur 17th August 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 6: Mon 29th July to Thur 22nd August 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 7: Mon 5th August to Thur 29th August 2019 (4 weeks)

WM1: Tamworth, Lichfield, Rugeley and Burntwood

Wave 1: Mon 24th June to Thur 11th July 2019 (3 weeks)
Wave 2: Mon 8th July to Thur 25th July 2019 (3 weeks)
Wave 3: Mon 22nd July to Thur 8th August 2019 (3 weeks)
Wave 4: Mon 5th August to Thur 22nd August 2019 (3 weeks)

LON: Enfield

Wave 1: Mon 15th July to Thur 8th Aug 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 2: Mon 22nd July to Thur 15th Aug 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 3: Mon 29th July to Thur 22nd Aug 2019 (4 weeks)
Wave 4: Mon 5th August to Thur 22nd Aug 2019 (3 weeks)

Each position plays a vital role in ensuring the success of the NCS programme. This means we need people who have the right drive, passion and attributes for the job! Below you’ll see a list of the key attributes each job role requires. If you feel you meet them all, get in touch!

Wave Leader

Key attributes include:

  • The ability to manage staff members of each NCS team in the wave
  • Monitoring performance levels of both Team Leaders and Mentors
  • Driving and facilitating guided reflection sessions to ensure staff are supported
  • Establishing and maintaining a clear line of communication with parents/guardians

Team Leader

Key attributes include:

  • The confidence to lead and engage a team of up to 15 in skill building activities
  • Understand the needs of young people and ensure you offer a level of pastoral support
  • Have the ability to act professionally at all times.
  • Ensure all Health & Safety, Equality and Diversity and Safeguarding protocols are followed
  • Positively promote the NCS programme
  • Supervise and encourage your team

Team Mentor

Key attributes include:

  • Bursting with confidence and ability to bring the best in the people
  • Support and engage with all activities
  • Ensure that the programme encourages the development of skills
  • The ability to follow procedures

Looking for more information? Contact us:

Email: ncsrecruitment@bydesign-group.co.uk
Call: 01827 337 237